Temtem Types and Evolutions Explained

Temtem has been making waves since the game’s release on January 20. The game is currently in early access but also already garnered a huge fan base. Temtemis inspired by Pokemon and keeps a lot of elements from the game. The main goal of the game is to catch as many Temtem as possible while battling all the Tamers in the game. Apart from the main story, there is also a co-op mode in the game.

There are 12 types of Temtem in the game as of now. Each one has its own strengths and weaknesses. Memorizing them is the first step to victory! This is basically the underlying principle of the whole Temtem battling world. Temtem depends on a delicate Rock-Paper-Scissors-style to balance to its Temtem battles. Type effectiveness is a key part of building an effective team in Temtem. Once you know the basic strengths and weaknesses of the different types, you’ll easily triumph against any Temtem type you come across in battle.

Every Temtem belongs to a type (two in some cases) and using the type advantage effectively can be crucial for the utmost success in the game. There is a Temtem type chart available that can help tamers to understand typings better.

Since the game is only in early access, there is a chance that Crema adds more typings in the future. The current typings available in the game are-

  1. Neutral
  2. Fire
  3. Water
  4. Nature
  5. Electric
  6. Earth
  7. Mental
  8. Wind
  9. Digital
  10. Melee
  11. Crystal
  12. Toxic

Similar to Pokemon, some of the Temtem can evolve in the game. It is one of the defining features of the game and an important one too. Evolving will give a Temtem additional stats and overall will make the Temtem more powerful.

Temtem can be evolved by leveling up or by completing a special quest for some specific Temtem. However, there is a slight difference between the evolution process of Pokemon and Temtem. In Temtem, a Temtem will only evolve after you raise it by the required number of levels irrespective of at what level you catch it. If you  catch Temtem at level 15 and it requires 30 levels for evolution, it will now evolve at level 45 instead of 30. In Pokemon, trainers just need to hit the minimum threshold in order to evolve. Temtem evolution guide can help new tamers that are just diving into the game.

Again, since the game is only in its early access, Crema might add more evolution methods. There is also a chance that they add evolutions to already existing Temtem.

Leveling up Temtem can be a tough job and it quickly becomes repetitive and mundane after a while. An experience sharing gear called Coward’s Cloak is available in the game that allows a Temtem that is holding it to earn experience regardless of if that Temtem is battling or not. This is a great way of levelling up multiple Temtem and makes evolving a much easier task. Coward’s Cloak can be found in Sillaharo river near the Windward Fort in the game.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top