Mafia 3 Release Date, New Trailer, and Everything You Have to Know

Mafia 3: Mafia III is not just one of the most anticipated game of this year but according to several gaming gurus, it has the potential of becoming one of the best games of 2016. The open world, action-adventure video game developed by Hangar 13 and published by 2K Games. It’s set in 1968 in the fictional city of New Bordeaux (which is basically based a recreation of New Orleans) and revolves around  Lincoln Clay, a Vietnam War veteran, who is on a quest to build a new crime organisation to confront the Italian mob.

Mafia 3

Mafia 3 Release Date:

The game was officially teased by 2K on July 28, 2015, and was formally revealed at Gamescom 2015 with a cinematic trailer. 2K’s crime game Mafia III will launch on October 7. It’ll launch on the PS4, PC and Xbox One platform.

Speaking on the founding of Hangar 13, which was built to bring up Mafia, creative director Haden Blackman told GameSpot: “I wanted to build games that really tried to push the notion that the player’s co-author in the experience. We have that tagline for Hanger 13, which every player’s story is unique. That’s definitely something we want to try and push for everything that we do.”

Mafia 3 Trailer:

Mafia 3 ‘The Heist’ trailer follows the main character Lincoln Clay who is working with the Italian mob to rob the Federal Reserve. But unfortunately, it looks like the Italian mob double-crosses Clay’s squad. It seems that this is the last straw or at least a major contributing factor that sends Clay on the revenge spree.

Mafia 3 Music:

People are really hyped about the titles soundtrack which is unique and contains a lot of licenced music. 2K Games has confirmed that the title will have over 100 music tracks including these:

Mafia III Two-LP Vinyl Soundtrack:


  • “Black Ghost Blues” — Lightnin’ Hopkins
  • “Paint It, Black”– The Rolling Stones
  • “Tramp” — Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
  • “I Got My Mojo Working” — The Shadows of Knight
  • “Walking The Dog” — Performed by Rufus Thomas
  • “All Along The Watchtower” — Performed by Jimi Hendrix


  • “Chain Gang” — Sam Cooke
  • “I Let A Good Thing Go By” — Dewey Edwards
  • “Go Go Shoes” — Lonnie Youngblood
  • “Slip Away” — Clarence Carter
  • “The House Of The Rising Sun” — Performed by The Animals

“1968 was such an interesting time on so many levels, and it all comes out in the music, the kind of crush of cultures and philosophies and ideals all comes out in the music,” Blackman explained. “You’ve got that pop thing going on, the crooner still going on, you’ve got RnB really exploding, then you’ve got the hard rock stuff and the British invasion. It’s all colliding at this time, and everybody is stealing from each other regarding musical ideas, and the music starts to really evolve rapidly. For us, it was important we have that wide swipe of music.”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top